Kingdom of the Netherlands

The Netherlands Court of Audit works with the audit institutions of Aruba, Curaçao and St Maarten in order to improve public administration in the Kingdom of the Netherlands. We seek sustainable cooperation within the Kingdom on the basis of equality.


  1. To make a positive contribution to the performance and operation of all the Kingdom’s audit institutions. By assisting each other and learning from each other, we can increase effectiveness and efficiency in the fields of regularity, integrity, orderliness, auditability and performance. We are strengthening public administration in each of the countries in the Kingdom;
  2. To coordinate positions on matters of importance to the Kingdom. The islands of Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba (the Caribbean Netherlands) have been constituent parts of the Netherlands since 10 October 2010. Curaçao and St Maarten have had the status of separate countries within the Kingdom of the Netherlands since the same date and each has established its own supreme audit institution. Aruba already had its own audit institution.