The partner countries involved in the JSF programme

The Netherlands is one of the countries taking part in the international JSF programme. This is a partnership of nine countries from around the world who are involved in developing, producing and maintaining the JSF.

The nine countries are:

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America

Three branches of the US armed forces are involved on the US side of the programme, i.e. the US Air Force, the US Navy and the US Marine Corps.

Click on the name of a country to find more country-specific information in our web archives on:

  • the fleet of fighter aircraft that is to be replaced;
  • the replacement plans;
  • the decision-making process;
  • the audit reports published by the country‚Äôs national audit office.

The web archives reflect the state of affairs as at June 2016.